Layton ServiceDesk - Workflows - Standard Settings Analyst
As you modify the Global Request List View, you may introduce elements that you no longer want, and there is no longer a standard. A disabled Analyst can be used to preserve the default settings, and those settings can be copied back to the default as necessary. Because it's not an active Analyst, it doesn't count toward your Analyst licenses and won't be used by anyone. It can't be modified by individual Analyst Settings and will therefore be preserved as a standard.
- Create an Analyst called Standard Settings.
- Disable it.
- Work on the Global List View > Default Request until you are satisfied.
- Copy the new Global List View > Default Request to the Standard Settings Analyst.
- As needed, copy the List View settings to other Analysts or back to the default.