Layton ServiceDesk - Settings - Global List View - Copy List Views To Default
Using a Disabled Analyst to Preserve a Default List View
You may consider creating an Analyst simply to store the desired global list view. The Analyst can be disabled in Administration > Company Structure > Manage Analyst so that it does not consume a licence. Because the Analyst will not be in use, its list-view settings can't be changed by that Analyst. Analysts can change their own List View Settings. Set up the Analyst the way you want the list view and then copy from that Analyst to the default. This is a means of disaster recovery if the default List View becomes messed up.