Layton ServiceDesk - General Settings - Change Settings
This menu item will only be displayed if the Problem & Change feature is turned on in Administration > System Settings > Application Settings > Enable Problem & Change. This section contains settings that will determine the default values when a new Change is logged, such as the Requested by Default, Assigned to Default, Default Status and other default values along with settings that determine how the change approval process is handled. The following settings work in the same manner as described in the Request Settings section above.
- Requested by Default & Requested by Specified.
- Assigned to Default & Assigned to Specified
- Default Status
- Default Urgency
- Default Impact
- Default Service
The following Change settings define how Change approval workflows are handled:
Auto Set Approval Status to Approved on Unanimous Approval
If turned ON when all Change Approvers have approved the Change it will automatically set the Change Approval Status to Approved. If this setting is turned Off the Change Approval Status can be changed manually by approved Analysts by selecting the Approval Status drop down list on the Change form. For more information please see the Change Approval Process section.
Stop Approval Workflow Process on First Rejection
If turned ON the Change Approval workflow process will stop when an approver rejects the Change. If this setting is turned Off the Change Approval workflow process will continue through each step in the workflow until completed, even if it is rejected by one or more of the approvers.
Auto Set Approval Status to Rejected on First Rejection
If this setting is turned ON the Change Approval Status will be automatically set to Rejected when any approver rejects the Change.
Approval Template Confirmation Prompt
Set this to Yes to enable the Change approval template confirmation prompt.