AuditWizard - Using AuditWizard - Administration - Auditing - Upload Options

From Layton Support
Jump to: navigation, search

Btn back up.png Back to Contents

Contents

Upload Options

Aw admin aud gen 01.png

Delete files after upload

Files will be deleted from the data folder after having been successfully uploaded. This is the default setting.

Move uploaded files to the \backup folder

A folder called backup will be created in the data folder in the network share and the files will be moved there after successful upload.

Auto-Upload

You can turn off automatic upload with this checkbox. Useful for testing. Audit files collect in the data folder without being uploaded. They can be manually uploaded by clicking the Upload Audits button in Network View.

Aw admin aud gen 02.png

Overwrite User-Defined Data

Normally, as a result of uploading interactive audits, you would want new user-defined data (e.g. Assigned User) to overwrite older data. This can be turned on here (off by default).

Aw admin aud gen 03.png

Domain and Asset Names in Upload Identification Process

This option is necessary when a network contains computers, commonly "white-box" or no-name brands, that return generic identification data, such as To Be Filled By O.E.M. in place of a serial number. These computers can't be reliably identified using this data, so the domain name and asset name become the dominant data used for identification. Because of this, if a computer is renamed, the identification will fail and you'll get two entries for the same computer with different names.

Aw admin aud gen 04.png

Btn back up.png Back to Contents

Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Main Page
Online User Guides
General Support
Release Notes
Toolbox